Startup Programming Team

The VelocityTX team represents knowledgeable, collaborative, and innovative-driven professionals committed to helping bioscience companies bring their products to market.

Patti Geppert, PhD.
Director of Innovation

Leadership & Support Team

Executive Leadership

Rene Dominguez, Chief Executive Officer
Rick Hernandez, Chief Financial Officer
Jessica L. Harris, Chief Operating Officer

Finance & Accounting

Rubie S. Garcia, CPA, Director of Accounting
Anita Moreno-Navarro, Senior Accountant
Rosanna Norona, Senior Accountant


Brian Peters, Director of Marketing and Communications
Micaela Reznicek, Workforce Development & Community Engagement


Gustavo A. Hurtado, Director of Construction
Eduardo (Eddie) De Luna, Facilities Manager
Abel Hernandez, Maintenance Technician

Incubator Program

The Incubator Program is designed to scale early-stage bioscience companies by providing long-term support and includes office and meeting space, access to industry experts, mentors, and more.

CEO Roundtable

The CEO Roundtable is an exclusive membership program that brings together executives from non-competing bioscience and healthcare companies to foster innovation, collaboration, and connections.